Movin’ Through Manhattan

What a difference a year makes! Last March I could barely lumber my way to taxis as we navigated the Big Apple, and forays through musuems, shopping, sight seeing excursions, etc. were cut short by my lack of stamina and aching joints. Yesterday we walked miles (my knee says it was miles) through lower Manhattan, popping in and out of subways (stairs and more stairs), laughing as we ended up heading to Brooklyn rather than Central park, refusing to give in to food unless we were hungry. I had a blast!

We went to Zabar’s to gather edibles for a dinner in, and I fell fast asleep watching “Shutter Isle” while icing my knee.

Now I am wide awake at 2 am planning our day so we won’t be too pooped for this evening’s 4-hour opera at The Met. I am wearing HEELS!

(Pic is outside The Met at Lincoln Center taken two nights ago when we saw South Pacific at the Vivian Beaumont Theater in the complex)

Lincoln Center in New York

2 thoughts on “Movin’ Through Manhattan

Comments are closed.