Week 1 WW and New Mini Goal

Counting points is a pain, BUT the online tools program is making the transition from calories relatively easy. I am staying away from sweets (yay) but find that evenings are tough. Not enough distractions and still too much junk in the pantry and fridge left from the Thanksgiving feast.

Still, I feel more in control, a tad more confident that I can stay on track, and am willing to go to my first WW group Wednesday night – the 50 pound+ folks.

We have our first trip to Hawaii in several years coming up the first week in March, so I have set a goal to hit 200 pounds by then, which would mean almost a 2-pound loss per week. Tough given my metabolic state, and there is absolutely nothing magically about 200 except, well, it’s closer to 199. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I also decided to get out of my bah-humbug mode to some extent and put up Tucson’s bestest Charlie Brown Christmas tree – the last one left on the lot, half the size I usually erect, only lights and a tree topper, crooked no less. It makes Sue laugh and the living area much brighter – my spirits too.

 

holiday portrait

Sue, Me, and our Charlie Brown Tree

4 thoughts on “Week 1 WW and New Mini Goal

  1. Such a great photo! Yeah, life has been a little crooked, or off center, for you this year, but this picture shows that you have someone to stand with you and help you through. And that you still have a beautiful smile.

    And a crooked tree topper, which only adds to its appeal. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. A trip to Hawaii is definitely an awesome motivator! And if you really want to drop fat, in addition to limiting sweets (awesome job, btw) is to restrict your grains and starchy carbs. It works.

Comments are closed.