I’m Alive!

I am also in a blissful state induced by narcotics and pain medications in an attempt to decrease the impressive discomfort caused from the tissue expanders, but the most important result is that none of the sentinel nodes removed showed any evidence of cancer! Final pathology report is pending, but here’s hoping it will show that the cancer was confined to the ducts.

Thank you all for your prayers, positive energy, and helpful suggestions. I treasure each of the comments and personal e-mails.

Finally because I have no shame after having my chest drawn on by the plastic surgeon and being naked during much of the hospital stay, here are 2 of the least embarrassing pics taken by my sis and sweetie. The first is me getting ready to leave the hospital, which was a wonderful place. Notice the goofy grin and completely flat hair – I look like Moe of the three stooges.

20110528-071858.jpg

This one is at home, me sleeping with a coffee cup in hand and flowers from family.

20110528-072707.jpg

11 thoughts on “I’m Alive!

  1. That is excellent news about the sentinel nodes!!! :):):)

    I’m so glad you were able to post and let us know how you are doing. Rest up, keep taking those pain meds, and I’ll keep sending the good thoughts your way.

  2. Jan, Such good news to hear before this day ends. You have certainly been in my thoughts today. I’ll be praying that your healing continues smoothly. ~ Blessings, Janet

  3. Jan! I’m so happy to hear that all went well and that the cancer appears to be confined to the ducts. You do NOT look like Moe — you look very cute and young. Keep us posted during your recovery.
    Marsial

  4. I think you look like a little kid; and who doesn’t want to look young! Glad it went well and you finally got so me good news. Take it easy and let Sue take care of you. I’d welcome you to my A cup world but I’m not even that big!! Here’s to the perfect size breasts down the road. Hugs.

  5. This is excellent news! Wow, what a relief for you!!

    And you don’t look too bad leaving the hospital considering what you’d just gone through. Back in the days before going back to law school and library school, I worked as a nurse for seven years. I saw some people looking pretty rough immediately following surgery.

  6. Oh, that’s amazing news! Thank you so much for letting us know!

    You look adorable, as always. You also look like you’re getting a teensy bit of pampering. I hope so! šŸ™‚

  7. So much wonderful nws and your pics are great. Having your chest drawn on must have the same effect as childbirth. My sisters and I all lost pretty much any sense of modesty after all that! It actually made it easier for my sis who had a mastectomy to feel free to undress in the gym, etc.

Comments are closed.