Almost Wordless Wednesday

"New Girls" on the block - 3 weeks post exchange

18 thoughts on “Almost Wordless Wednesday

    • I couldn’t have got this far without you, my dear seester! Trust me they look so much better now but ugh still mucho extra skin. He showed me yesterday what it would take to remove all of the excess skin – scars waaay onto my back. No thanks. My chest will just flap along with the rest of sagging parts. Well, except the girls will be standing up forever.

  1. Lovely! You deserve to look and feel fabulous after all the pain, suffering, and work that’s gone into acquiring those girls!

  2. I wouldn’t want to go through even a smidgen of what you went through to get them, but damn, I’m feeling some noob envy here. Maybe a new bra will help me get over it.

    Looking good, Jan!

  3. Thank you for all of the lwonderful comments. Cammy is right about going through a lot to get these puppies. My body is still adjusting to the havoc I chose, and full recovery is (dammit) still in process. Looking back over the last 6 months, I know that I made the right choice for me. Even if I knew how painful this would have been, I would have done it. Who could have known how my body would have reacted or that I would have had certain complications or that things might have gone worse?

    Here’s to forging ahead with exercise and one of these months finally hitting a place where I can really start weight maintenance!

  4. Reminds me of that old Bob Seger song that goes “way up firm and high.” I am so happy you are feeling they were worth all that you went through to get them!

Comments are closed.